Maine Electoral Districts

York House Districts Click for Larger Image

New Maine Electoral Districts were established by the Legislature in 2013 and became effective with the 2014 elections. More information about the process of redistricting and other details are available on the Bureau of Corporations, Elections, and Commission's Electoral Districts page.

What does it mean for York Voters?

US Congressional Districts: York as a whole is in Maine's US Congressional District 1. Currently being served by Rep. Chellie Pingree (D).

State Senate Districts: York is currently in Maine Senate District 35. It includes the entireties of the municipalities of Eliot, Kittery, Ogunquit, South Berwick and York; and the part of the municipality of Berwick. Currently served by Senator Dawn Hill (D).

Maine House Districts: York voters are now split between Districts 3 and 4. The dividing line between our two districts is now Route 95. Everything to the east of Route 95 is in District 3 and everything west of Route 95 is District 4. In addition to the western side of York, District 4 includes all of Ogunquit and part of Wells and Sanford . A link to a complete look at District 4 mapping is provided below.

District 3 is being currently served by Rep. Lydia Blume (D) and District 4's representative is Patricia Hymanson (D). Both were elected in 2014 to their first terms in the House and were reelected in 2016.

Other Maps of Interest: York County Commissioners, State Map of New Senate Districts, State Map of New House Districts, Expanded Files for House District 4 (PDF Files)

Prepared by Chris Hartwell, YDTC Secretary
Map Resource: Maine Bureau of Corporations, Elections, and Commission.